Date posted: October 20, 2017

Congratulations to our Member MarketingHeads –

Winners at the 27th Annual Western Sydney Awards for Business Excellence


Marketingheads Kaye McIntyre and John Wakeling are very proud to be the winners of the Excellence in Marketing award for 2017.


The Excellence in Marketing award recognises businesses that utilise a variety of marketing tools and techniques to effectively promote their business whilst engaging the end user.


John Wakeling said: “We are very proud to be in the winner’s circle. Virtually all our growth originates from referrals and repeat business. We are honoured to be part of a professional network that values excellence in an ethical framework where our goal is to achieve exceptional results for our clients.”


Marketingheads were also a finalist in the Excellence in Small Business category and received a highly commended award at the Gala event. This award recognises a company that has attained significant growth and is able to demonstrate the specific strategies and processes implemented to achieve sustainable growth.


The Premier of NSW the Hon Gladys Berejiklian MP provided an insightful overview of Western Sydney as a key economic hub and gave her vision for its development in the future. Clearly Parramatta and Western Sydney are the place to be for businesses with a mindset to grow and prosper.


About the awards 2017:

More than 530 people attended a gala awards celebration and this year, more than 300 WSABE entries were vigorously assessed across 18 categories, by a panel of subject matter experts, specifically selected to judge the awards based on their extensive industry experience and reputations as business leaders in the Western Sydney region. This merit based process gives the awards the highest possible degree of credibility and an unequalled calibre of prestige within the Greater Western Sydney region.


Marketingheads would like to thank the sponsor Guardian Property Specialists and congratulate the winners and finalists of the 27th annual WSABE awards.